Young Professionals Advisory Board

The Young Professionals board is designed to support and create programming for CWCC young professionals as they navigate their careers and businesses. This is done through quarterly professional development and social opportunities, as well as a yearly signature event. This is a unique community of professionals working to develop the next generation of leaders. There is an application process to be on the board. Applications open in November.

We are looking forward to 2020 with our board of 24 members from various industries, organization sizes, positions held within these organizations, and diversity of perspectives.


Executive Committee and Chairs:

Chair, Megan Fine,  Denver Zoo

Vice Chair, Paige Goss, Point Solutions Group

Secretary, Paige Bentley, Google

Engagement Chair, Liliana Pascal, DaVita Kidney Care

Events Chair, Lauren Halverstadt, Medicine Man

Signature Events Chair, Katlynn Crine, Aurora Public Schools Foundation

Name Company
Kara Hardman Haselden Construction
Amy Rogers Shapiro Winthers P.C.
Catherine Reynolds Polaris Law Group
Katie Pierson FirstBank
Erika Moeller Xcel Energy
Kelly Johannsen Upstairs Circus
Molly Engleking Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Maddy Jones Centura Health
Marisol Jurado Mental Health Center of Denver
Eric Sutfin Social Capital Agency
Kara Hamersky HealthOne
Stephanie Short America Succeeds
Kelly Libhart Grant Thornton
Jade Marquez Colorado Technology Association
Sarah Erickson University of Colorado Denver

If you would like to get involved in the young professionals Group, please email Heather Howerton, Director of Strategic Marketing and Operations,